$35.00
Ian Greulich
United States
Hanahan
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been using the iOS app BG Stats to log games since Thanksgiving 2016. I have been logging games since 2013.

I took some time today to go to my collection, so that I can rate the new games I added to my collection. I discovered that the new games logged don't show up in my collection.

Here is a link to my list of plays. You can see Slaughterville, Mechs vs. Minions, Istanbul, The Manhattan Project: Energy Empire, The Grizzled, and King of New York all in my list of plays.

Here is my collection. None of those games are listed.

If I search for the game on the website, I can find the game with the logged play, so I know the play is getting logged successfully[1]. In addition all the games that were already showing in my collection had their plays increment correctly.

Is there something I can do show ALL of the games I have played in my collection, not just the ones I have interacted with on bgg.com?

Thanks!

[1] Euphoria was not in my collection, until I rated it, and added it to a wishlist.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Wurtsboro
NY
flag msg tools
admin
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm understanding your question correctly, you're logging plays of games that you do not own and haven't rated, and they're not in your collection? Once you rate them (or mark them as owned, or wishlist, or want to play, or want in trade, etc.) they should show up in your collection. Just logging a play on its own does not put something into your collection.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Greulich
United States
Hanahan
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if you as re the correct person to tell, then, but the FAQ says otherwise.

Emphasis mine:
Quote:

How Do I Add a Game to My Collection?